Organisation Members

Members

The Commission has 103 members in 56 countries.

 

Important request:  The IUGS Commission on “Global Geochemical Baselines” seeks to have members/contacts in every country.  Therefore, each national geological survey, or relevant earth science institute, or University Geology Department is encouraged to nominate its representative by sending his/her name and contact details to David B. Smith [E-mail:  dsmith@usgs.gov] or Alecos Demetriades [E-mail:  alecos.demetriades@gmail.com] or Ariadne Argyraki [E-mail:  argyraki@geol.uoa.gr].

 

 

ALBANIA

Albanian Geological Survey

Sherbimi Gjeologjik Shqiptar

http://www.gsa.gov.al/

Rruga e Kavajes 153

Tirana

Albania

Contact: Agim Mazreku (agim.mazreku@yahoo.com)

 

ANGOLA

Geological Institute of Angola

P.O.Box 1260

Luanda

Angola

Contact: Ambroise Mankenda (drmankenda@yahoo.com.br)

 

ARMENIA

Center for Ecological-Noosphere Studies NAS RA

Department of Radioecology

http://cens.am/

68 Abovyan

0025 Yerevan

Armenia

Contacts:  (1) Gevorg Tepanosyan (gevorg.tepanosyan@cens.am); (2) Olga Belyaeva (olga.belyaeva@cens.am)

 

AUSTRALIA

Geoscience Australia

http://www.ga.gov.au/

Jerrabomberra Avenue & Hindmarsh Drive

Symonston ACT 2609

Canberra

Australia

Contact 1: Patrice de Caritat (Patrice.DeCaritat@ga.gov.au)

 

University of New South Wales

School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Contact 2: David Cohen (d.cohen@unsw.edu.au)

 

AUSTRIA

Geologische Bundesanstalt

http://www.geologie.ac.at/

Neulinggasse 38

AT-1030 WIEN

Austria

Contacts: (1) Gerhard Hobier (Gerhard.Hobiger@geologie.ac.at); (2) Sebastian Pfleiderer (Sebastian.Pfleiderer@geologie.ac.at; (3) Albert Schedl (Albert.Schedl@geologie.ac.at)

 

Austrian Institute of Technology

https://www.ait.ac.at/

Konrax-Lorenz-Strasse 24

AT-3430 Tulln

Austria

Contact: Edith Haslinger (Edith.Haslinger@ait.ac.at)

 

 
 

BELARUS

Institute of Geochemistry and Geophysics of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus (IGIG)

7 Kuprevich Street

220141 Minsk

Republic of Belarus

Contact: Anoshko Yadviga Ivanovna (igig@igig.org.by)

 

 

BELGIUM

Geological Survey of Belgium (GSB)

https://www.naturalsciences.be/en/science/do/25/scientific-research/research-programmes/94/

Jennerstaat 13

B-1000 Brussels

Belgium

Contact: Sophie Decrée (sdecree@naturalsciences.be)

 

 

BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA

Geological Survey of Bosnia and Herzegovina

http://www.fzzg.gov.ba/

Ustanička 11

71210 Ilidža

Sarajevo

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Contact: Hazim Hrvatovic (hharish@bih.net.ba)

 

 

BRAZIL

CPRM – Geological Survey of Brazil

http://www.cprm.gov.br/en/

Avenida Pasteur, 404 – Urca

22290-240 Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Brazil

Contact 1:  João H. Larizzatti (joao.larizzatti@cprm.gov.br)

 

Federal University of Paraná

Earth Sciences Sector

Postgraduate Programme in Geology

http://www.posgeol.ufpr.br/home/

Polytechnic Centre

81531-980 - Jardim das Americas - Curitiba

State of Paraná

Brazil

P.O.Box 19.001

Contact 2:  Otavio Augusto Boni Licht (otavio.licht@gmail.com)

 

BRUNEI DARUSSALAM

Universiti Brunei Darussalam

Faculty of Science

http://www.ubd.edu.bn/; http://fos.ubd.edu.bn/  

Jalan Tungku Link

Gadong BE 1410

Brunei Darussalam

Contact:  Basilios Tsikouras (basilios.tsikouras@ubd.edu.bn)

 

 

BULGARIA

Ministry of Economy, Energy and Tourism, Natural Resources and Concessions Directorate, Department of Databases, Maps and Registers

8 Triaditsa Str.

1000 Sofia

Bulgaria

Contact: Valeri Trendavilov (v.trendafilov@mee.government.bg)

 

CANADA

Geological Survey of Canada

http://www.nrcan.gc.ca/

601 Booth Street

Ottawa

Ontario K1A 0E8

Contact 1: Robert G. Garrett (robert.garrett@canada.ca)

 

International Association for Mathematical Geosciences

http://www.iamg.org

Ottawa, Ontario

Canada

Contact 2: Eric Grunsky (egrunsky@gmail.com)

 

Canadian Soil Information Service

Science and Technology Branch

Agriculture & Agri-food Canada

http://sis.agr.gc.ca/

1341 Baseline Road

Ottawa, ON K1A 0C5

Canada

Contacts: (1) Geng Xiaoyuan (Xiaoyuan.Geng@agr.gc.ca); (2) Juanxia He (juanxia.he@canada.ca)

 

 

CHILE

Geological and Mining Survey of Chile

Servicio Nacional de Geologia y Mineria (SERNAGEOMIN)

http://www.sernageomin.cl/

Av. Santa María

0104 Providencia

Santiago

Chile

Contacts: (1) Juan Pablo Lacassie Reyes (juan.lacassie@sernageomin.cl); (2) Catalina Ramirez Mora (catalina.ramirez@sernageomin.cl

 

CHINA

Institute of Geophysical and Geochemical Exploration (IGGE)

http://en.cags.ac.cn/AboutCAGS/Institute/GGE/9742.htm

84 Jinguang Road

Langfang

Hebei Province 065000

China

Contacts 1: (1) Xueqiu Wang (wangxueqiu@igge.cn); (2) Yao Wensheng (yaowensheng@igge.cn); (3) Bimin Zhang (zhangbimin@igge.cn); (4) Tang Shixin (tangshixin@igge.cn)

 

UNESCO International Centre on Global-Scale Geochemistry (ICGG)

http://www.globalgeochemistry.com/

84 Jinguang Road

Langfang

Hebei Province 065000

China

Contacts 2: As IGGE above

 

Chengdu University of Technology

http://www.cudt.edu.cn

1 Dongshan Road

Erxianqiao

Chenghua District

Chengdu 610059

Sichuan

China

Contact 3: Xuemin Liu (liuxuemin8944@gmail.com)

 

COLOMBIA

Servicio Geológico Colombiano

http://www2.sgc.gov.co/

Diagonal 53 No. 34-53,

Bogotá D.C.

Colombia

Contact: Gloria Prieto Rincón (gprieto@sgc.gov.co)

 

CROATIA

Croatian Geological Survey

http://www.hgi-cgs.hr/

Sachsova 2

HR-10000 Zagreb

Croatia

Contacts: (1) Josip Halamić (josip.halamic@hgi-cgs.hr); (2) Ajka Šorša (ajka.sorsa@hgi-cgs.hr)

 

CYPRUS

Geological Survey Department of Cyprus (GSD)

http://www.moa.gov.cy/moa/gsd/gsd.nsf/

1 Lefkonos Street

2064 Strovolos

Lefkosia

Cyprus

Contacts: (1) Zomenia Zomeni (zzomeni@gsd.moa.gov.cy); (2) Christodoulos Hadjigeorgiou (chadjigeorgiou@gsd.moa.gov.cy); (3) Andreas Zissimos (azissimos@gsd.moa.gov.cy)

 

CZECH REPUBLIC

Czech Geological Survey (CGS)

http://www.geology.cz/

Klarov 3

CZ-11821 Praha 1

Czech Republic

Contact: Michal Poňavič (michal.ponavic@geology.cz)

 

DENMARK

Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS)

http://www.geus.dk/UK/

Øster Voldgate 10

DK-1350 Copenhagen K

Denmark

Contacts: (1) Claus Kjøller (clkj@geus.dk); (2) Vibeke Ernstsen (ve@geus.dk); (3) Lisbeth Flindt Jørgensen (lfj@geus.dk)

 

ESTONIA

Geological Survey of Estonia

http://www.egk.ee/

Kadaka tee 82

ET-12818 Tallin

Estonia

Contacts: (1) Walter Petersell (V.Petersell@egk.ee); (2) Alvar Soesoo (alvar.soesoo@egt.ee

 

FINLAND

Geological Survey of Finland (GTK)

http://www.gtk.fi/

P.O.Box 96

Betonimiehenkuja 4

FI-02151 Espoo

Finland

Contacts: (1) Timo Tarvainen (Timo.Tarvainen@gtk.fi); (2) Tommi Kauppila (tommi.kauppila@gtk.fi); (3) Tarja Hatakka (tarja.hatakka@gtk.fi); (4) Mikael Eklund (mikael.eklund@gtk.fi)

 

FRANCE

Bureau de Recherches Géologiques et Minières (BRGM)

http://www.brgm.fr/

3 Avenue Claude-Guillemin

BP 36009

F-45060 Orléans-Cedex 2

France

Contacts: (1) Philippe Négrel (p.negrel@brgm.fr); (2) Cécile Le Guern (c.leguern@brgm.fr); (3) Blandine Clozel (b.clozel@brgm.fr)

 

F.Y.R.O.M.

University Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources

Institute of Chemistry; Faculty of Science

Cyril and Methodius University

http://www.ukim.edu.mk/

P.O. Box 162

1001 Skopje

Former Yugoslavian Republic of Macedonia

Contact: TrajceStafilov (trajcest@pmf.ukim.mk)

 

GERMANY

Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (BGR)

http://www.bgr.bund.de/EN/

Stilleweg 2

D-30655 Hannover

Germany

Contact 1: Manfred Birke (m.birke@bgr.de)

 

Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf

Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology (HZDR-HIF)

Department of Modelling and Evaluation

http://www.hzdr.de/hif

Chemnitzer Str. 40

D-09599 Freiberg

Germany

Contacts 2: (1) Raimon Tolosana-Delgado (r.tolosana@hzdr.de); (2) Gerard van den Boogaart (boogaart@hzdr.de)

 

HELLAS

Institute of Geology and Mineral Exploration (IGME)

http://www.igme.gr/

1 Spirou Louis Street

Olympic Village, Entrance C

Acharnae

GR-136 77 Athens

Hellas

Contacts 1:  (1) Alexandros Liakopoulos (aliakopoulos@igme.gr); (2) Sofia Tassiou (stassiou@igme.gr); (3) Alecos Demetriades - retired (alecos.demetriades@gmail.com); (4) Evripides Vassiliades - retired (tuneralexvas@yahoo.gr)

 

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

http://www.geol.uoa.gr

School of Science

Faculty of Geology and Geoenvironment

Department of Economic Geology and Geochemistry

University Campus - Zografou

 Athens GR 157 84

Hellas

Contacts:  (1) Ariadne Argyraki (argyraki@geol.uoa.gr); (2) Christina Stouraiti (chstouraiti@geol.uoa.gr); (3) Christos Kanellopoulos (ckanellopoulos@gmail.com)

 

HUNGARY

Geological and Geophysical Institute of Hungary (MFGI)

http://www.mfgi.hu/

Stefánia út 14

HU-1143 Budapest

Hungary

Contacts 1:  (1) Gyögy Falus (falus.gyorgy@mfgi.hu); (2) Daniella Tolmacs (tolmacs.daniella@mfgi.hu); (3) Ubul Fügedi (ubul.fugedi@mfgi.hu); (4) Lásló Kuti (kuti.laszlo@mfgi.hu); (5) Kálmán Török (torok.kalman@mfgi.hu)

 

Szent István University

Department of Chemistry

Institute of Environmental Science

http://sziu.hu//

Práter Károly út 1

2100 Gödöllő

Hungary

Contact 2: Gyozo Jordan (gyozojordan@gmail.com)

 

INDIA

National Geophysical Research Institute (NGRI)

http://www.ngri.org.in/

Uppal Road

Habsiguda

Hyderabad

Telangana 500007

India

Contact 1: Pradip Govil (govilpk@gmail.com)

 

Geological Survey of India

http://www.portal.gsi.gov.in/

27, J.L.Nehru Road

Kolkata

West Bengal 700016

India

Contact 2: Mathew Joseph (mathewj65@yahoo.com)

 

IRAN

Geological Survey & Mineral Explorations of Iran (GSI)

http://www.gsi.ir/

Meraj Boulevard

Azadi Square

District 9

Tehran

Iran

Contacts: (1) Mohammad Reza Hezare (hezarhee@gmail.com); (2)  Ali Najafi (a_najafi79@yahoo.com); (3) Hooman Dadashzadeh Ahari (hooman_ir2001@yahoo.com)

 

IRELAND

Geological Survey of Ireland (GSI)

http://www.gsi.ie/

Beggars Bush

Haddington Road

ΙΕ-Dublin 4

Ireland

Contacts: (1) Ray Scanlon (Ray.Scanlon@gsi.ie); (2) Kate Knights (kate.knights@gsi.ie); (3) Patrick O’Connor (retired; pjoconnor30@gmail.com)

 

National University of Ireland

http://www.nuigalway.ie/

School of Geography and Archaeology

Room 108, Arts/Science Building

Galway

Ireland

Contact: Chaosheng Zhang (Chaosheng.Zhang@nuigalway.ie)

 

ITALY

Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricerca Ambientale (ISPRA)

Geological Survey of Italy

http://www.isprambiente.gov.it/en/

Via Vitaliano Brancati 48

I-00144 Rome

Italy

Contacts: (1) Marco Falconi (marco.falconi@isprambiente.it); (2) Gianluca Pirani (gianluca.pirani@isprambiente.it)

 

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra

Università di Napoli Federico II

http://www.distar.unina.it/en/

Largo S. Marcellino 10

I-80138 Napoli

Italy

Contacts: (1) Benedetto De Vivo (bdevivo@unina.it); (2) Annamaria Lima (anlima@unina.it); (3) Stefano Albanese stefano.albanese@unina.it)

and the following members from other Italian universities: (4) Enrico Dinelli (University of Bologna; (5) Enrico Dinelli (University of Bologna; enrico.dinelli@unibo.it); (6) Domenico Cicchella (University of Sannio; cidom@unisannio.it); (7) Antonia Messina (University of Messina; antonia.messina@tiscali.it); (8) Paolo Valera (University of Cagliari; pvalera@unica.it)

 

JAPAN

Geological Survey of Japan (GSJ)

National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and

Technology (AIST)

https://www.gsj.jp/en/

AIST Central 7

1-1-1 Higashi

Tsukuba

Ibaraki 305-8567

Japan

Contact: Tsukuba Atsuyuki Ohta (a.ohta@aist.go.jp)

 

KENYA

World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)

http://www.worldagroforestry.org/

United Nations Avenue

P. O. Box 30677

Nairobi

Kenya

Contact: Keith Sheppard (k.shepherd@cgiar.org)

 

LATVIA

Geoplus Ltd

http://www.geoplus.lv/

Olivu iela 9

LV-1004 Riga

Latvia

Contact: Aivars Gilucis (aivars.gilucis@gmai.comaivars@inbox.lv)

 

LITHUANIA

Geological Survey of Lithuania (LGT)

https://www.lgt.lt/

S. Konarskio 35

LT-03123 Vilnius

Lithuania

Contact: Virgilija Gregorauskiene (virgilija.gregorauskiene@lgt.lt)

 

LUXEMBOURG

Service Géologique du Luxembourg (SGL)

http://www.geologie.lu/

23 Rue du Chemin de Fer

L-8057 Bertrange

Luxembourg

ContactRomain Meyer (romain.meyer@pch.etat.lu)

 

MALAYSIA

Jabatan Mineral dan Geosains Malaysia

http://www.jmg.gov.my/

Lantai 20

Bangunan Tabung Haji

Jalan Tun Razak

50658 Kuala Lumpur

Malaysia

Contact: Mohd Zukeri Bin AB. Ghani (zukeri@jmg.gov.my)

 

MEXICO

Servicio Geológico Mexicano (SGM)

http://www.gob.mx/sgm

Blvd. Felipe Angeles km. 93.5-4

Col. Venta Prieta

42080, Pachuca

Hidalgo

Mexico

Contacts: (1) Enrique Espinosa (enriqueespinosa@sgm.gob.mx); (2) Jessica Rivera Pérez (jessicarivera@sgm.gob.mx)

 

 

MONGOLIA

Geological Investigation Centre

UB-37 Ulaanbaatar, P.O. Box 318

Mongolia

Contact: Davaa Shojin (davaa_sh3@yahoo.com)

 

MONTENEGRO

Geological Survey of Montenegro

http://geozavod.co.me/

Naselje Kruševac bb

81000 Podgorica

Crna Gora

Montenegro

Contact: Ranko Srvkota (ranino@t-com.me)

 

NAMIBIA

Geological Survey of Namibia

http://www.mme.gov.na/gsn/

6 Aviation Road

Private Bag 13297

Windhoek

Namibia

Contacts: (1) Gloria Simubali (Gloria.Simubali@mme.gov.na); (2) Badumisa Vicious Sibolile (Vicious.Sibolile@mme.gov.na)

 

NETHERLANDS, THE

Geological Survey of the Netherlands (TNO)

https://www.tno.nl/en/

Princetonlaan 6

P.O. Box 80015

NL-3508 TA Utrecht

The Netherlands

Contact: Jasper Griffionen (jasper.griffioen@tno.nl)

 

NEW ZEALAND

GNS Science

https://www.gns.cri.nz/

1 Fairway Drive, Avalon 5010

PO Box 30-368, Lower Hutt 5040

New Zealand

Contact: Adam Martin (a.martin@gns.cri.nz)

 

NIGERIA

University of Nigeria

Department of Geology

http://www.unn.edu.ng

Nsukka Road

410001 Nsukka

Nigeria

Contact: Theophilus C. Davies (theo.clavellpr3@gmail.com)

 

NORWAY

Geological Survey of Norway (NGU)

http://www.ngu.no/en

Leiv Eirikssons vei 39

NO-7491 Trondheim

Norway

Contact:  Belinda Flem (Belinda.Flem@ngu.no)

 

POLAND

Polish Geological Institute (PGI) – National Research Institute

https://www.pgi.gov.pl/en/

Rakowiecka 4

00-975 Warzawa

Poland

Contacts: (1) Anna Pasieczna (anna.pasieczna@pgi.gov.pl); (2) Aleksandra Dusza-Dobek (aleksandra.dusza@pgi.gov.pl); (3) Aleksander Biel (aleksander.biel@pgi.gov.pl)

 

PORTUGAL

Laboratório Nacional de Energia e Geologia (LNEG)

http://www.lneg.pt/

Estrada da Portela

Zambujal

Alfragide, Apartado 7586

PT 2610-999 Amadora

Portugal

Contacts: (1) Maria João Batista (mjoao.batista@lneg.pt); (2) Cátia Prazeres (catia.prazeres@lneg.pt); (3) Joao Matos (joao.matos@lneg.pt); (4) Rita Caldeira (rita.caldeira@lneg.pt)

 

ROMANIA

Geological Institute of Romania (GIR)

http://www.igr.ro/

Str. Caransesbes Nr 1

RO-012271 Bucuresti-32

Romania

Contact: Adriana Ion (adi75riana@yahoo.com)

 

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Institute of Mineralogy, Geochemistry and Crystal Chemistry of Rare Elements (IMGRE)

https://www.imgre.ru/

Str. Veresaeva 15

121357 Moscow

Russian Federation

Contacts 1: (1) Igor G. Spiridonov (geolog68@gmail.com); (2) Victor Kilipko (kilipko@rambler.ru)

 

A.P. Karpinsky All Russia Geological Research Institute (VSEGEI)

http://www.vsegei.ru/en/

74 Srednii Prospekt

RU-St.Petersburg 199106

Russian Federation

Contact 2: Volodymyr Klos (klosv@mail.ru)

 

Saint Petersburg State Company Mineral (SC Mineral)

http://www.sc-mineral.ru

Detskaya st. 26

199106 Saint-Petersburg

Russia

Contact 3: Igor Bogatyrev (igor.bogatyrev@scmin.spb.ru)

 

SERBIA

Geološki Zavod Srbije (GZS)

http://www.gzs.gov.rs/latinica/

Rovinjska 12

11000 Beograd

Serbia

Contact: Aleksandra Gulan (aleksandra.gulan@yahoo.com)

 

SLOVAKIA

State Geological Institute of Dionyz Stur (SGUDS)

http://www.geology.sk/new/en

Mlynska dolina 1

SK-81704 Bratislava

Slovak Republic

Contacts: (1) Igor Slaninka (Igor.Slaninka@geology.sk); (2) Daniela Mackovych (daniela.mackovych@geology.sk); (3) Dusan Bodis (dusan.bodis@geology.sk); (4) Peter Sefcik (Peter.Sefcik@geology.sk)

 

SLOVENIA

Geological Survey of Slovenia (GeoZS)

http://www.geo-zs.si/index.php/en/

Dimiceva 14

SI-1000 Ljubljana

Slovenia

Contact: Mateja Gosar (mateja.gosar@geo-zs.si)

 

SOUTH AFRICA

Council for Geoscience

http://www.geoscience.org.za

280 Pretoria Street

Pretoria, 0184

South Africa

Contacts 1: (1) Marthinus Cloete (mcloete@geoscience.org.za); (2) J.H. Elsenbroek (elsenbrk@geoscience.org.za)

 

Coexist Science Pty Ltd.

http://www.coexistscience.com

P.O. Box 18434

Wynberg

7824 Cape Town

South Africa

Contact 2: Ross Campbell (rosscampbell@ml1.netross@coexistscience.com)

 

SPAIN

Instituto Geologico y Minero de España (IGME)

http://www.igme.es/

23 Rios Rosas

ES-28003 Madrid

Spain

Contacts: (1) Juan Locutura (j.locutura@igme.es); (2) Alejandro Bel-lan (a.bel-lan@igme.es); (3) Paula Adánez Sanjuán (p.adanez@igme.es); (4) Iván Martín Mendez (i.martin@igme.es

 

SWEDEN

Geological Survey of Sweden (SGU)

http://www.sgu.se/en/

P.O. Box 670

SE-75128 Uppsala

Sweden

Contacts: (1) Anna Ladenberger (anna.ladenberger@sgu.se); (2) George Morris (george.morris@sgu.se)

 

SWITZERLAND

Federal Office of Topography swisstopo

Swiss Geological Survey

https://www.swisstopo.admin.ch/en/home.html

Seftigenstrasse 264

CH-3084 Wabern

Switzerland

Contact: Peter Hayoz (peter.hayoz@swisstopo.ch)

 

TANZANIA

Geological Survey of Tanzania

http://www.gst.go.tz/

 P.O.Box 903

 Kikuyu Avenue

Dodoma

Tanzania

Contact: John D. Kalimenze (jokakally@yahoo.com)

 

UKRAINE

State Geological and Subsurface Survey of Ukraine (SGSSU)

http://www.geo.gov.ua/

Ezhena Potye Street 16

03680 Kyiv

Ukraine

Contacts: (1) Boris I. Malyuk (bmalyuk@ukr.net); (2) Marina Vladimirova (marina.vladimirova8@gmail.com)

 

UNITED KINGDOM

British Geological Survey (BGS)

http://www.bgs.ac.uk/

Kingsley Dunham Centre

Keyworth

NG12 5GG Nottingham

United Kingdom

Contact: Fiona M. Fordyce (fmf@bgs.ac.uk)

 

Queen’s University Belfast

http://www.qub.ac.uk/

Environmental Change and Resilience

Room: 02.013 Geography Building

7 Elmwood Avenue

Belfast BT7 1NN

United Kingdom

Contact: Jennifer Mckinley (j.mckinley@qub.ac.uk)

 

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

United States Geological Survey (USGS)

https://www.usgs.gov/

National Centre

12201 Sunrise Valley Drive

Reston, VA 20192

United States of America

Contacts: (1) David B. Smith (dsmith@usgs.gov); (2) Steven M. Smith (smsmith@usgs.gov); (3) William F. Cannon (wcannon@usgs.gov); (4) Laurel G. Woodruff (woodruff@usgs.gov); (5) Karl J. Ellefsen (ellefsen@usgs.gov)